Latest News

AfriCOG Investigative Journalism Fellowship (IJF) Programme - Call for Proposals to Develop a Report on Corruption in Kenya’s Sports Sector

About AfriCOG IJF Program:

Africa Centre for Open Governance (AfriCOG) is an independent non-profit organization whose governance and anti-corruption reform initiatives are aimed at addressing the structural causes of Kenya’s governance crisis while facilitating permanent civic vigilance.

Two Years On: The Impact Of The Supreme Court Judgment And Its Implications For The 2017 Elections

Tuesday 21st April 2015 … Kenyans for Peace with Truth and Justice (KPTJ) and the Africa Centre for Open Governance (AfriCOG) shall be convening a policy dialogue to mark the 2nd anniversary of the Supreme Court judgment following the 2013 presidential election petition, at the Hilton Hotel, Nairobi from 9.00am to 1.00pm.

Audit Of The Implementation Of Chapter Six Of The Constitution Of Kenya

See video

Kenya's leadership and integrity laws were not being implemented as was anticipated, almost five years after promulgation of the Constitution of Kenya, 2010. This was according to a new study conducted by the Parliamentary Initiatives Network and AfriCOG titled, Towards Hazy Horizons .

The study that came in the middle of a frenzy to stop corruption showed a slow pace of institutional reforms and lack of a mechanism for vetting those seeking public positions and suspension or removal of public officers.